About Sharing and Tumblr and The Invisible Man

Is it expected of writer to be able to open up about every single detail of their life and put it on a blog? People these days, not writers in particular, seem to have a sort of easiness in talking about everything that is going on in their lives or in their heads. In some occasions people even  share every  meal they’re having with the world (not judging)

I don’t know if i envy them or not. On one hand, it should certainly feel liberating that one can open one’s heart easily to strangers, but on the other hand I write stories and draw as a means of expressing myself. If it was easy for me to open up, I don’t think i would be as interested in the art of drawing or writing as i am right now.

I have started a comic that’s a bit about me some days ago, and i will be moving it now to my tumblr account (http://bit.ly/cystumb)  and all updates will be done there. I should be able to update at least once a week.

I will save this blog for other attempts. I must admit it’s so much fun trying new things. Especially the e-books publishing thing. These are things i love doing and I have yet to regret leaving a career that was just not for me. I don’t think I ever will.

I am working on the H.G. Wells’ “The Invisible Man” now and I am having such a blast.

The illustrations and animations are coming along great. I just hope that people won’t drop their ipads, of i surprise them here and there…

And that is as much sharing as I am making today, below some first draft illustrations from The Invisible Man.

Zombie turnips out to get you (yes it's in the book)
Zombie turnips out to get you (yes it’s in the book)
Funny character
Funny character this Henfrey dude
2 thoughts on “About Sharing and Tumblr and The Invisible Man

  1. There is such juicy wisdom in your first paragraph. I think it has to do with the reality TV culture we’re in these days. Everyone’s willing to put out their dirty laundry hoping to garner some attention and get their 15 minutes of fame. The Jersey Shore is a prime example of that. But anyway, I like your drawing style! I don’t know if you realize it or not but the first drawing looks like Mr. Tomato and Mr. Onion Head. I just found it interesting…but GREAT, nonetheless!

Leave a Reply

